The Team

Meet the team

The Team includes the editorial team, the Community Moderators, and a select group of advisors who are experts in their fields.

Editorial Team

Jason Hibbets Jason Hibbets is a senior community architect at Red Hat and an community manager. He has been with Red Hat since 2003 and is the author of The foundation for an open source city. Follow him on Twitter: @jhibbets
Rikki Endsley Rikki Endsley is an editor and community architect for Previously she worked as a community evangelist on the Open Source and Standards team at Red Hat. Other hats she has worn include: tech journalist; community manager for the USENIX Association; associate publisher of Linux Pro Magazine, ADMIN, and Ubuntu User; and managing editor of Sys Admin magazine and See her portfolio on, and follow her on G+ and on Twitter: @rikkiends.
Jen Wike Huger has been an editor at for six years. In that time, she's worked with countless developers and engineers, helping them with the magic of turning their technical expertise and experience into written form. On any given day, you'll find her managing the website's publication schedule and editorial workflow (on kanban boards), as well as brainstorming the next big article. Learn more at
Jason Baker Jason Baker is passionate about using technology to make the world more open, from software development to bringing sunlight to local governments. He is particularly interested in data visualization/analysis, DIY/maker culture, simulations/modeling, geospatial technologies, and cloud computing, especially OpenStack. Follow him on Twitter or Google+.
Bryan Behrenshausen Bryan edits and manages the Open Organization section of, which features stories about the ways open values and principles are changing how we think about organizational culture and design. He's worked on since 2011. Find him online as semioticrobotic.

Community Moderators

The Community Moderator program recognizes key contributors and advocates and provides them with a framework for contributing to and leading the community and website. Find out how you can join our team.

Dan Barker Dan Barker
David Both David Both
VM (Vicky) Brasseur VM (Vicky) Brasseur
Mike Bursell Mike Bursell
Chris Collins Chris Collins
Ben Cotton Ben Cotton
Alan Formy-Duval Alan Formy-Duval
Jeremy Garcia Jeremy Garcia
Chris Hermansen Chris Hermansen
Joshua Holm Joshua Allen Holm
Nicholas Hunt-Walker Nicholas Hunt-Walker
Seth Kenlon Seth Kenlon
Jeff Macharyas Jeff Macharyas
Robin Muilwijk

Robin Muilwijk

Scott Nesbitt Scott Nesbitt
Ben Nuttall Ben Nuttall
Chris Short Chris Short
Mihalis Tsoukalos Mihalis Tsoukalos
Jason van Gumster Jason van Gumster
Don Watkins Don Watkins
Moshe Zadka Moshe Zadka

Red Hat Advisors

Jeff Mackanic Jeff Mackanic has been at Red Hat for more than a decade and is currently responsible for the Global Awareness team. He has also spent several years in consulting, IT, and marketing.
Melanie Freeman Chernoff Melanie Freeman Chernoff monitors, evaluates, and attempts to influence U.S. and international legislation and government regulations affecting open source technologies and open standards as Red Hat's public policy manager.
Rob Tiller Rob Tiller is Vice President and Assistant General Counsel in legal at Red Hat. He manages patent, trademark, and copyright matters and is a frequent speaker and writer on open source legal issues.
Richard Fontana Richard Fontana is Senior Commercial Counsel on the Products and Technologies team in Red Hat's legal department. Most of his work focuses on open source-related legal issues.

Community Moderator Alumni

Jono Bacon Jono Bacon
Nicole Baratta Nicole C. Baratta (Engard)
Remy Decausemaker Remy Decausemaker
Justin Flory Justin Flory
Carolyn Fox Carolyn Fox
Marcus Hanwell Marcus D. Hanwell
Jason Hare Jason Hare
D Ruth Holloway D Ruth Holloway
David Hurley David Hurley
Luis Ibanez Luis Ibanez
Sandeep Khuperkar Sandeep Khuperkar
Jay LaCroix Jay LaCroix
Deb Nicholson Deb Nicholson
Subhashish Panigrahi Subhashish Panigrahi
Joshua Pearce Joshua Pearce
Nithya Ruff Nithya Ruff
Phil Shapiro Phil Shapiro
Aseem Sharma Aseem Sharma
Nitish Tiwari Nitish Tiwari
Aleksandar Todorović Aleksandar Todorović