Open Your World webcast with Bill Taylor, co-founder of Fast Company


Image by opensource.com
submit to reddit
 
(3 votes)

A Game Plan for Game Changers: Practically Radical webcast with Bill Taylor and Polly LaBarre

Join us for our latest Open Your World Forum webcast with agenda-setting thinker, author, and entrepreneur Bill Taylor on Wednesday, March 2 at 11a.m. ET (8a.m. PT). Bill will have an energetic conversation about change, innovation, and success with MIX Editorial Director and returning webcast host Polly LaBarre. As the cofounder and editor of Fast Company magazine and author of several books on strategy, leadership and innovation (including the bestselling Mavericks at Work with Polly), Bill has changed the way leaders think and talk about working and winning. He brings his refreshing, provocative, and profoundly practical perspective to the urgent questions of how to transform your company, how to lead your industry, and how to raise your own game in his new book, Practically Radical. Bill and Polly will explore the big ideas and radically practical approaches that add up to a fundamentally different—and better—way to win.

Bill and Polly will discuss such topics as:

  • Why it’s practical to be radical
  • New perspectives on the hard work of sustainable change
  • Competing on purpose—what does it mean to be the most of anything?
  • What can we learn from the remarkable successes of leaders and organizations from every field of endeavor—including lessons from the world’s most unchangeable institutions, upstart innovators, and passion brands
  • Where do great ideas come from?
  • How do you unleash the best contribution from the most people?
  • Do you care more than the competition? How to create genuine emotional connections with your customers
  • How to learn as fast as the world is changing

You can also submit your own questions when you register or live during the webcast.

Register now to join the conversation.

About Bill Taylor

Bill Taylor is a writer, a speaker, and entrepreneur who has shaped the global conversation about the best ways to compete, innovate, and succeed. As a cofounder and founding editor of Fast Company, Bill launched a magazine that won countless awards, and earned a passionate following among executives and entrepreneurs around the world. His previous book (with Polly LaBarre), Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win, was a New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestseller, and was named a “Business Book of the Year” by The Economist and the Financial Times.

Bill’s just-published book, Practically Radical, is already a Wall Street Journal bestseller. Bestselling author Daniel H. Pink calls Practically Radical “the most powerful and instructive change manual you’ll ever read.” Anne Mulcahy, former chairman and CEO of Xerox, calls it “a handbook for successful transformation and a great tutorial for implementing your change agenda.” Arianna Huffington says: “The ideas are fresh, the advice is stuff you can actually use, and the results will be tangible.”

Bill writes a popular management blog for Harvard Business Review. He is an adjunct lecturer at Babson College and the co-author of three other books on strategy, leadership, and innovation. A graduate of Princeton University and the MIT Sloan School of Management, Bill lives in Wellesley, Massachusetts with his wife and two daughters.

About Polly LaBarre

Polly LaBarre is a bestselling author, speaker, and all-around storyteller who has contributed to the business conversation for fifteen years. Currently, she is the editorial director of the MIX, a pioneering open innovation project dedicated to reinventing management for the 21st century. Polly is the co-author (with Bill Taylor) of Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win (which The Economist named a "Book of the Year" and called "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great" and has since been published in 16 countries around the world). She was a member of the original team of Fast Company magazine, where she was senior editor for the better part of a decade. More recently, Polly has served as a business and innovation correspondent for CNN.

""
Creative Commons License