Join us for two SCaLE 14x Twitter chats

Want a SCaLE 14x preview? Join our Twitter chats

Open ethernet cords.
Image by : 
Opensource.com
x

Subscribe now

Get the highlights in your inbox every week.

The first major open source conference of 2016 happens January 21–24 at the Pasadena Convention Center in Pasadena, CA, USA. It's the 14th annual Southern California Linux Expo, more commonly called SCaLE 14x.

To get you fired up for the event, Opensource.com will host two Twitter chats featuring several SCaLE 14x speakers and organizers.

How to participate

We have two opportunities for you to join the fun:

Wednesday, January 13 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (19:00 UTC)

Special guests include:

Thursday, January 14 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (19:00 UTC)

Special guests include:

Each chat session will last approximately one hour.

Some of the questions we'll explore

  • What are you looking forward to at the #SCaLE14x conference?
  • What makes SCaLE different from other conferences you attend? #SCaLE14x
  • How do you prepare for an open source conference like #SCaLE14x?
  • What are three reasons someone should attend #SCaLE14x?

What you can expect

If you've never joined a Twitter chat before, then this is a great chance to participate in one. Questions will come from the @OpenSourceWay Twitter handle labeled "Q1," "Q2," "Q3," etc. To respond and join the conversation, simply answer back with "A1," "A2," or "A3" at the beginning of your tweet (and don't forget to include the #SCALE14x hashtag!).

The conversation is sort of like an IRC chat, but over Twitter, using a hashtag as the "channel." It's a bunch of fun; you’ll learn some new things, meet great people attending the event, and receive a preview of this year's Southern California Linux Expo!

You can learn more about SCaLE by visiting the conference website.

Follow the conversation

Topics

About the author

Jason Hibbets
Jason Hibbets - Jason Hibbets is a senior community architect at Red Hat which means he is a mash-up of a community manager and project manager for Opensource.com. He primarily works with the DevOps Team and Open Organization community. He is the author of The foundation for an open source city and has been with Red Hat since 2003. Follow him on Twitter: @jhibbets for a fun and shareable feed of his open source (and other)...