September 3 #OpenOrgChat: Why opening up your organization matters

Register or Login to like
Twitter birds

Opensource.com

In the Open Organization book club this week, we're discussing Chapter 1: Why Opening Up Your Organization Matters.

Chat with us on Twitter: September 3 at 2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT (18:00 UTC) using the hashtag #OpenOrgChat.

This week's special guests:

Some of the questions we'll explore:

  • What's the best way to explain open organization benefits to senior leaders? #OpenOrgChat
  • What are some of your favorite examples of open organizations? What qualities do they share? #OpenOrgChat
  • What kinds of leaders are most successful today? #OpenOrgChat

Don't wait to chat with us live! Join the discussion that's already happening.

#OpenOrgChat Twitter chat recap

See the full recap on Storify

The Open Organization aims to reshape the future of management and collaboration in companies and organizations who want to transform the way they do business. Red Hat CEO Jim Whitehurst wrote The Open Organization: Igniting Passion and Performance about his leadership transition from traditional management to an open organization.

Comments are closed.

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International License.