Congratulations to the 2022 Community Award recipients

Thank you to all of the authors who contributed articles to in 2021!
20 readers like this
20 readers like this
Community awards

Many journeys into open source start with community interactions. Code is an important contribution, but so is sharing knowledge. The community knowledge base is often a person's first exposure to a project.

I love working with the community of authors here at I have the privilege of visiting with the members in our Correspondents program weekly and am really looking forward to building relationships with authors and readers alike.

Each and every January, we like to commend and celebrate the community of authors at So, (drumroll please), I’m pleased to present the People's Choice Award winners for 2022

The methodology

Our community votes with its attention and engagement.

This year, the editorial team analyzed the top 12 categories by readership to find the most notable non-staff authors for each category. 

Select the link next to each author’s image to discover more about them and find a list of their contributions.

2022 People's Choice Award for Linux

2022 People's Choice Award for Programming

2022 People's Choice Award for DevOps

2022 People's Choice Award for Python

Miguel Brito

Tian Gao

Darin London

Lauren Maffeo

Girish Managoli

Ben Nuttall

Aayush Sharma

Moshe Zadka

2022 People's Choice Award for Kubernetes

Savita Ashture

Noaa Barki

Mike Calizo

Jessica Cherry

Chris Collins

Yasu Katsuno

Aayush Sharma

Saumya Singh

Nived V

2022 People's Choice Award for JavaScript

Chris Hermansen

Mandy Kendall

Jaivardhan Kumar

Nimisha Mukherjee

Ramakrishna Pattnaik

Ajay Pratap 

Bryant Son

2022 People's Choice Award for Raspberry Pi

AJ Canlas 

Chris Collins

Peter Czanik

Patrick Easters

Alan Formy-Duval

Lukas Janėnas

Darin London

Javier Pena 

Joe Truncale

Don Watkins

2022 People's Choice Award for Ansible

2022 People's Choice Award for Career

2022 People's Choice Award for Business

2022 People's Choice Award for Community Management

2022 People's Choice Award for Git

Olaf Alders

Rajeev Bera

Manaswini Das

Ramakrishna Pattnaik

Thank you to all contributors!

Thank you to all of the readers who made comments, liked posts, and helped us curate our awards. 

Our authors donate their time and knowledge to the open source community as a whole. For more authors and great articles, check out a few of our other favorite categories:

What to read next
AmyJune headshot.
AmyJune is an experienced community manager, mentor, public speaker, and inclusion advocate. While her roots are in Drupal, she also contributes regularly to the WordPress and Accessibility communities.

1 Comment

Congratulations all the 2022 people choice award winners.
Happy contributing :)

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International License.